I am editing some of my manuscript today and this section made me giggle… and also reminded me that my husband is amazing and I am incredibly blessed to have him by my side:

There are a million and 7 books out there about how to relate to the opposite sex, and communication is typically a pretty popular topic within those books.  I know this sounds as silly as bringing a Mr. Potato Head to your next work meeting, but maybe you should tell your husband/friend/brother that when he says, “put your big girl panties on,” it pretty much fills you with a roller coaster ride (of the throw-up variety) of emotion, none of which are love, and gratitude.  Communicate with him, dear child!

Leave a Reply

