Multiple new folks have landed on my blog over the past couple of months and I figured it was time for an update to bring everyone up to speed on who this Ann person is.  This post is mostly about my transparent qualities that some find … how shall I say… disturbing.  But honestly my transparency is one of the things that helps me connect so deeply to others.

So here are 5 things that I remembered about myself this week:

  1. My husband can make me laugh harder than anyone else on the planet.  To the point that I snort when I laugh.  Which makes him laugh harder, and that makes me laugh harder — and we pretty much take on the characteristics of two middle school boys who laugh at completely inappropriate things, in totally inappropriate locations.
  2. I would rather put together a gas grill than cook dinner.  I can rock a drill — actually “our” drill is only “ours” because he married me.  That whole common property thing keeps me from really being able to claim it as “mine” anymore.
  3. I can’t handle the sensation of having something stuck between my teeth.  And I WILL stop to buy dental floss should such an issue arise.  And I will use it in my car until the issue is resolved.
  4. There is something very therapeutic about emptying a filled vacuum canister.  I have a great sense of accomplishment from removing a ginormous about of disgusting things from our carpet/floors/blinds … and anything else I happen to vacuum while I’m at it….. lights, fans, my shirt, chairs, the dust on the entertainment center, and … for the sake of full transparency… lampshades.
  5. I thrive in a clean environment – I don’t have OCD but I absolutely have OCD tendencies.  However, I seem to be one of the main reasons why we have stacks of random things in the kitchen.  I’m sure there’s a need for therapy in there somewhere, but whatever.  (Putting my shoes away right after I post this to appease my husband)

So there you have it.  There’s a little bit of the disturbance in the force of my mind.  So tell me something about you!  Tell me one thing you remembered about YOURSELF this week!

10 thoughts on “5 things I remembered this week

    1. Howdy, Professor! Yes – I do plan to. I write and own a small business AND I do contract work for our church… Unfortunately my plans to write don’t always iron out the way I would hope! My goal is at least three posts per week.

      Like

  1. Lampshades, lol, love it! I’m the same, where I do so much better in a non-cluttered environment, but I SO struggle keeping it that way.

    Something I remembered about me this week…how much I LOVE to dress up in costume, down to the make up and body paint, [what should be uncomfortable] head wear and the acting that goes with the character.

    Yes, I was a minion for Halloween. Yes, I did voices and painted myself yellow 🙂

    Like

  2. What I remembered about myself this week…

    My “house rules” keep changing. Sometimes it’s OK for my granddaughter to wear leggings w/ a T-shirt; this week it wasn’t (she need to cover her bum).

    I love a clean house, too, but I hate to clean. I wish I Dream of Genie was real & that I could Genie Blink my house clean.

    I also love books, but I don’t like to read, much (I keep falling asleep). Result – I have a bunch of books w/ nice, stiff, strong spines. My highlighter has never run out of ink.

    Oh. And I like tiramisu. I really, really like tiramisu. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

