There are very few topics that get me so riled up that I should be placed in a padded room until I can calm down.  But this topic… this is one of them.  This is a hot button for me.  This topic is our local police.

I get very frustrated with people who think ALL police are bad because 1% of the police population are corrupt.  It makes me clench my teeth as I type this.  My husband hasn’t ever asked me to stop freaking out about this topic because he knows I’m passionate about it., but he did send me a link to this well written blog post.  I would love for you to read it.

I don’t care which side of the blue line you are on, please read what is in my heart that this woman has written so well.

Just a Cop

My prayer is that it will open your eyes to the things officers see and do that many of us would never dream of doing, nor sign up to do.  I don’t expect you to write a thank you letter to your local police department (tho that would completely rock), I don’t expect you to put them on a pedestal, and I don’t expect you to understand what it’s like to be in their shoes (because even I don’t understand that fully).  I would just hope that it would broaden your understanding of what our precious United States might be like without them.

And Father forgive me for my outrage yesterday.  I pray that MY heart is open to seeing both sides to every story before I form my opinions – in every situation.  I welcome your comments – no matter on which side of the blue line you stand.

One thought on “what she said

Leave a Reply

